Skip to content

Pumpkin Face & Body Mask

November 29, 2009

Happy post T-day!  No doubt most of you have been busy [like me] getting the finishes touches to your holiday decorations, and possibly getting some shopping done.   I’m almost done…whoot! whoot!

I came across this recipe today, had to post.   Leftover canned pumpkin?  Me too!  I have so much [thinking I was going to bake a pumpin pie for once this year…I didn’t], but no problem!  I haven’t tried it, but I might tonight.  Wait, no I won’t…who has bentonite clay on hand?  Yikes.  I might have to hit up the organic grocer in town just to try this.  I’m thinking, kids in bed + quiet bath + glass of wine + pumpkin mask = a heavenly experience and supple skin to go with it.  I think so!!!

Mask:

1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1/4 cup bentonite clay (available at health food stores)
1 tbsp honey
2 tbsp water
1 tbsp almond oil
2 tsp cinnamon

Pumpkin Face and Body Mask 1/2 cup canned pumpkin 1/4 cup bentonite clay (available at health food stores) 1 tbsp honey 2 tbsp water 1 tbsp almond oil 2 tsp cinnamon Mix together and apply evenly to your face or anywhere else you’d like to smooth. Leave on 10 minutes before rinsing. Almond oil moisturizes, clay draws out impurities, honey replenishes collagen and cinnamon improves circulation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

