Skip to content

And So it Goes…

December 9, 2009

Today it snowed.  A lot actually.  It was so exciting to have our first *snow day*!  Charlie was really confused by this when I told him this morning that Wee Know was cancelled.  “Where is it going?”  “When are we going to school?”  “What are we going to do today?  Go to school?”  Grayson came out of their room with Charie’s favorite hat on.  Whoa, that did NOT go over well.  I’m so bummed I missed a shot of it!  Priceless, but true real daily life I tell ‘ya.  I tried to reinvent it, but the shot I got is below.  Charlie would NOT let Grayson near his hat for the rest of the morning.

So we decided to go out and play in the snow. 

This is how it went:  Grayson freaked out when I put his ski pants on.  He screamed when I put his boots on.  I tried his *new* jacket = freaked out.  He wanted his way too short + too small one.  While he lay on the floor screaming, I got Charlie and myself dressed.  That took some time.  When I looked back at Grayson, he was undressed.  Ugh!  He demanded he wear no socks and just his crocs, and NO mittens. 

And so it goes.

So that’s how we went outside.  Until he touched the snow and freaked out again.  The boots and mittens went on and that ended episode I. 

Charlie *had* to have his skiis on, so I towed him with my ski pole in my left, I pulled Grayson in his sled with my right, and we actually made it up the hill, around the cul-de-sac and back home without any issues.  Kids went straight in their carseats and we went to mamma’s to decorate cookies.  Yay!

It was a comedy act.  In less than 2 minutes, Grayson had bitten the tops off almost every tree cookie…

First he didn’t want ANY frosting, then all he wanted was FROSTING.  See the gouge marks?  Reminds me of everyday living with Mikey as a kid.  Opening up the cupboards to get out the butter, taking off the butter dish top to see little finger grooves deep into the butter.  *NOTE:  Mikey then dipped his butter fingers into the sugar jar for added enjoyment.

This is what we got to look at while we frosted cookies:

So as predicted, Charlie was so neat and proud or his decora*shchuns* [add lisp…]

Grayson on the other hand…another story. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jody Brower permalink
    December 13, 2009 6:51 pm

    soooo enjoyed this post. Your boys are the cutest and I feel like I am keeping up with them (and you) through this blog…thanks! Love, your far away Texan friend.

Leave a Reply

