Skip to content

Too Cute for Words

December 27, 2009

So literally, every single morning, the boys wake up between 5am and 6am and come and snuggle with us until it’s time to *get up*.  It’s pretty much ritual, and I absolutely love it!  This is the reason I don’t go workout in the early morning.  It’s like, hmmm…snuggle with my kids, or put myself through you-know-what when I can go do that at 9.  That, and I am seriously NOT a morning person.

For the past couple of months, Bill’s been going to work out at Peak Performance (the best workout place ever, btw) early in the mornings, but when he comes home, I swear, Charlie practically springs out of bed to go and *shave* with him.  Charlie gets all of Bill’s necessaries out of the medicine cabinet for him (shaving cream, razor, etc.) and I can hear them chatting away as I doze in and out of consciousness with Grayson [literally] laying on top of me [as] the only way he’ll have it.  Charlie, literally, talks NON-stop. 

So when I saw this shaving kit at Target, I just snatched it right off the shelf so fast and gave it to him for Christmas.  Well, actually, Grayson did. 

There are times when the kids wake up a little late and Bill has already been to Peak and is on his way to work before Charlie wakes up, and it’s truly like the world has ended.  There is flopping on the floor, loud sobs, and just way too much noise for that early.  He sure loves to shave with his daddy!

By the way, how about that belly???  So stinkin’ cute.  And Bill…when are we going to get to *GUT* get this stinkin’ bathroom???  No pun intended.

***Sidenote:  In case you were wondering, I did not *spring* out of bed at 5am to grab my camera and snatch these moments.  I took them while we were all getting ready for a holiday something that took place at a reasonable hour.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

